Voting Districts

By-District Elections
The first by-district election was held in November 2016 for voting Districts 1 and 4. As a result of this election, Mayor Pro Tem Tom Haughey now represents District 4 and former Council Member Glenn Duncan was elected to represent District 1. After the retirement of Mr. Duncan in June 2017, the City Council appointed Council Member Paul Rodriguez to fill the District 1 vacancy until November 2018 per Government Code Section 36512.

The next regularly scheduled City Council election will occur on Tuesday, November 6, 2018. The open City Council seats reside within voting Districts 1 (2-year term), 2 (4-year term), and 3 (4-year term). Please note that the unexpired term for District 1 will end in 2020 as this seat was initially filled by Mr. Duncan in 2016 for a four year term.

Voting Districts
As a result of Ordinance No. 2016-007, the City of Chino is now geographically divided into four voting districts. Voters from each District elect one City Council Member to represent the residents who live in that District. The Mayor is elected by all voting residents of the community and is a representative at large.

For the exact location/boundary of your City Council District:

Click to download the voting districts map
Click to access the interactive map
Call the City Clerk's Office at (909) 334-3306