Community Services Commission

The Community Services Commission is a seven-member board, which acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council and the Community Services Department on issues that will contribute to improving the quality of life in Chino. These issues are focused in the areas of Recreation, Human Services, Parks, and Open Space.

Community Services Commission Meetings
Meetings are held the fourth Monday of each month in the City Council Chambers at 7:00 p.m.

Six members of the Commission are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Chino City Council.  The seventh member-at-large is selected by the other six members of the Commission and ratified by the City Council. Terms are for three years, on a rotating basis.

Community Services Commission
(Meets 4th Monday @ 7:00 p.m.)
 Commissioner Robert Martinez Linda Takeuchi
Robert Martinez
Term Ends June 30, 2023

Linda Takeuchi
Vice Chairperson
Term Ends June 30, 2022
Jamie Harwood Neal Jerry Commissioner Gregory Marquez
Jamie Harwood
    Term Ends June 30, 2023
Neal Jerry
Term Ends June 30, 2022
Gregory Marquez
Term Ends June 30, 2022
Commissioner Julissa Montenegro-Olivas Brenda Strong
Julissa Montenegro-Olivas
Term Ends June 30, 2023
Brenda Strong
Term Ends June 30, 2024

Mailing Address City of Chino
Community Services Department
P.O. Box 667
Chino, CA 91708-0667
Telephone (909) 334-3256
Fax Number (909) 334-3728
Email Address